DisInformation Station
A blog for paranoids and the people out to get them.

“Uncle” Charlie Hardwick’s music poster art

 

Uncle Charlie's poster art

So, I don’t get out much anymore but this weekend I made a point of going to an art opening for poster artist Uncle Charlie Hardwick.

Let me give a quick shout-out to Sig’s Lagoon at 3710 Main, Houston Texas where the art show was held. This is a really cool funky little record store. They carry off the beaten path merchandise and if they don’t have what you are looking for then their helpful staff will offer to track it down for you. Great little store. Check it out if you get a chance.

 

I read about the show in the Houston Chronicle and because I am an aspiring artist myself I thought I’d check it out and see if I could talk to the artist.

more posters

Charlie was very friendly and happy to chat with me. He has been doing his posters for almost 20 years now starting out doing flyers for local bands when he was in a band himself. Some of you may remember he played bass for the Houston thrashcore band Dresden 45.

 

 

Charlie told me that one day he was contacted by somebody in the music industry who had seen some of his artwork and asked him if he wanted to start doing some 4-color posters. From there he struck a deal with Pace Entertainment.

 

the artist wonders who the blogger is

No Responses to ““Uncle” Charlie Hardwick’s music poster art”

Leave a Reply

