DisInformation Station
A blog for paranoids and the people out to get them.

generic update

What few regular readers I might have may have noticed I’ve been slacking off recently.

Hey what do you want? I’m a busy guy. I try to do what I can.

I love my wife. God bless her because she left me a list of the 20 worst beverages as an open window on our internet browser.

I need to get some exercise. Time to try to whip this old body into shape for the 21st century. For America. Because I am proud of the symbolism of an Obama victory and I want to embrace the future with optimistic fervor. I know it sounds corny, but I am so filled with pride in my country and in the great bounty that is America that it makes me want to go out and sweat off some middle aged man flab. Burn off a few calories for change. I want to be in good enough shape that I can go and play basketball with Obama in a pick up game at the White House if he wants to invite me. I also want to be able to throw Putin in a Tae Kwon Do match but I’ll work up to that later.

Those who know me know that I was obsessed with the presidential race. Well, you can mark this as the the moment when I started to feel sorry for Sarah Palin. The comments are what got me. Before CNN shut them down the got pretty brutal. I couldn’t read the whole thing. Ouch!

I might watch Charlie Chaplin in the Great Dictator later tonight. After that maybe the Marx Brother in Duck Soup.

I’ve updated the poll in the Top Disinformation / Conspiracy Theory of 2008 poll. Please stop by and vote again.

7 Responses to “generic update”

  1. […] generic update Those who know me know that I was obsessed with the presidential race. Well, you can mark this as the the moment when I started to feel sorry for Sarah Palin. The comments are what got me. Before CNN shut them down the got pretty brutal … […]

  2. Haven’t seen “The Great Dictator,” but I hear it’s excellent. How was it?

    “Duck Soup”… is that one of the one’s with Zeppo?

  3. REWRITE: “Duck Soup” … is that one of the ones with Zeppo?

    DAMN YOU SHADOW MEN AND YOUR TYPOTECH SOFTWARE!

  4. I too was engrossed in the election. Let’s run off some of that man flab together!

  5. Yeah, Zeppo is in Duck Soup.

    The Great Dicator was ok. Modern Times is better (and more New World Ordery too).

  6. I’m pretty sure you can take Putin as-is. He’s an anemic cyborg made up partly of vegetable matter and Tang.

  7. In Amerika, you make the Tang. In Soviet Russia, the Tang is made out of you.

    “Putin … ‘s … made up partly of vegetable matter[.]”

    So you’re saying he like this guy they’re describing at the 4:30 mark.

    And notice the corporal says at 0:16, “his hands and his eyes” (emph. added) – the very feature about Putin that so drew G.W. Bush to him.


Leave a Reply

